Back to Top Career Opportunities - The Ottawa Hospital
 

The Ottawa Hospital is committed to providing a safe environment for staff, patients and visitors. Consistent with that commitment, all applicants must be fully vaccinated against COVID-19 to be considered for any staff or volunteer opportunities. Applicants are also strongly encouraged to receive their COVID-19 booster when eligible to protect against the spread of COVID-19. Upon hiring, presentation of government issued documentation confirming vaccination must be provided, or presentation of supporting documentation of a valid medical contraindication or other reasonable consideration pursuant to the Ontario Human Rights Code.

Career Opportunities

To search, view and apply to job postings for The Ottawa Hospital or Other Partners of The Ottawa Hospital, please click one of the links below.

Nursing Recruitment

Join one of Canada’s largest teaching hospitals and take advantage of the many opportunities offered that will help you transition from new grad to RN.

Volunteering

Thinking about volunteering? All you need is a willingness to help people, a little time to share and a desire to challenge yourself.

Fraud advisory – Fraudulent employment offers

The Ottawa Hospital is aware of employment scams and fraudulent employment letters circulating in the community, and that individuals are falsely claiming that they represent The Ottawa Hospital. We are working hard to stop this fraudulent online activity.

Signs of a fraudulent employment offer includes:

  • Being offered a position for which you did not apply and/or interview for
  • Communication being sent via email accounts such as Gmail, Yahoo, or Outlook
  • Requests for payment or credit card information

Our careers page is the official source for all current opportunities available at The Ottawa Hospital. If you have any questions about a job opportunity you are applying for, or are questioning the legitimacy of an employment offer you have received, please contact our Human Resources Department at 613-798-5555 ext. 16947, toll-free within North America: 1-800-274-3732, or via email at HRsupport@toh.ca

Back to Top Carrières et bénévolat - L'Hôpital d'Ottawa
 

L’Hôpital d’Ottawa s’est engagé à offrir un milieu sécuritaire au personnel, aux patients et aux visiteurs. Tout candidat à un emploi ou au bénévolat à L’Hôpital d’Ottawa doit être entièrement vacciné. L’Hôpital encourage tout candidat admissible à recevoir une dose de rappel d’un vaccin contre la COVID-19 à le faire pour limiter la propagation du virus. À l’embauche, le candidat doit fournir une preuve officielle de vaccination émise par le gouvernement. Autrement, il doit présenter la preuve d’une exemption médicale valide ou d’un autre motif raisonnable en vertu du Code des droits de la personne de l’Ontario.

Offres d’emploi

Pour faire une recherche d’emploi, consulter une offre d’emploi à L’Hôpital d’Ottawa ou à l’un de ses partenaires ou encore pour soumettre votre candidature, cliquez sur les liens ci-dessous :

Recrutement d’infirmières

Joignez-vous à l’un des plus grands hôpitaux d’enseignement au Canada et profitez de nos nombreuses mesures de soutien qui vous aideront à obtenir votre titre d’infirmière autorisée .

Bénévolat

Vous pensez faire du bénévolat? Tout ce qu’il vous faut, c’est vouloir aider les gens, un peu de temps à donner et le désir de relever des défis.

Avertissement : offres d’emploi frauduleuses

L’Hôpital d’Ottawa a pris connaissance d’escroqueries dans le domaine du recrutement. Des lettres d’offre d’emploi frauduleuses circulent dans la collectivité et des personnes prétendent représenter L’Hôpital d’Ottawa. Nous faisons tout notre possible pour mettre un terme à ces escroqueries en ligne.

Voici comment reconnaître une offre d’emploi frauduleuse :

  • Elle concerne un emploi pour lequel vous n’avez pas postulé.
  • Elle est envoyée à partir d’un courriel Gmail, Yahoo ou Outlook.
  • Elle vous demande de faire un paiement ou de fournir vos renseignements de carte de crédit.

Notre page Carrières est la source officielle pour toutes les offres d’emploi en cours à L’Hôpital d’Ottawa. Si vous avez des questions sur une offre d’emploi à laquelle vous avez postulé ou sur la véracité d’une offre d’emploi que vous avez reçue, veuillez communiquer avec les Ressources humaines par téléphone au 613-798-5555, poste 16947, ou au numéro sans frais en Amérique du Nord au 1-800-274-3732, ou bien par courriel au RHSoutien@lho.on.ca