Back to Top Welcome to The Ottawa Hospital | Inspired by research. Driven by compassion.
 
I have an appointment

COVID-19

I will be visiting a patient

Learn more about MyChart

Increased visitor restrictions during outbreaks

The Ottawa Hospital can sometimes experience an outbreak on any given unit. All outbreaks at The Ottawa Hospital are monitored and reported on the Ottawa Public Health website, and are not limited to COVID-19.

During these times, an outbreak unit may not permit visits for a period of time. This ensures the safety of patients, staff and essential care partners. Before visiting an outbreak unit at The Ottawa Hospital, please consult with unit staff.

When you arrive at the hospital to visit a unit currently dealing with an outbreak, please know that entrance Screening staff are required to validate your entry with unit staff. Your patience during these enhanced measures is appreciated.

News

View all articles

 
new campus

New Ottawa Hospital Campus

Inspired by research.
Driven by compassion.

Read more

MyChart

MyChart

Connected to your health.

Read more

Healthier Wealthier Smarter - Research hospitals are making Ontario Healthier, Wealthier, Smarter
Stay Connected and receive teh latest news and updates to your inbox
Send good wishes to a loved one staying at the Hospital
American Sign Language (ASL)

Back to Top Bienvenue à L'Hôpital d'Ottawa | Inspiré par la recherche. Guidé par la compassion.
 
J'ai un rendez-vous

COVID-19

Je vais voir un patient

En savoir plus sur MyChart

Resserrement des restrictions de visite en cas d’éclosion

Une éclosion peut parfois survenir dans une unité de soins. En plus de la COVID-19, nous surveillons beaucoup d’autres types d’éclosions à L’Hôpital d’Ottawa et nous les signalons dans le site Web de Santé publique Ottawa.

Une unité touchée par une éclosion pourrait interdire les visites temporairement, et ce, pour protéger les patients, le personnel et les partenaires de soins essentiels. Avant de visiter un patient dans une unité de soins en éclosion, assurez-vous de consulter son personnel.

Si vous avez l’intention de vous rendre dans une unité touchée par une éclosion, sachez qu’un préposé au contrôle à l’entrée de l’Hôpital devra valider votre accès auprès du personnel de l’unité en cause. Nous vous remercions de votre patience durant le resserrement des restrictions.

Voir tous les articles

 
new campus

Nouveau campus de
L’Hôpital d’Ottawa

Inspiré par la recherche.
Guidé par la compassion.

En savoir plus

MyChart

MyChart

Branché sur votre santé.

En savoir plus

Plus Sain, Plus Riche, Plus Informé - Les hôpitaux de recherche facorisent un Ontario en meilleure santé, plus riche et plus intelligent
Restez en contact et recevez les dernières nouvelles et les mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception
Envoyez de bons vœeux à un proche qui est hospitalisé
American Sign Language (ASL)